Skip to content

AVATAR TOYS

February 22, 2010
Avatar Toys

IMG_0243.JPG

IMG_0246.JPG

IMG_0248.JPG

IMG_0401.JPG

IMG_0106.JPG
I’ve always been a Home Entertainment person.  I enjoy the movie and all the merchandise that comes with it.  I decided to check out the Avatar Toys from Mattel.  The joy you get out of it is opening the box, assembling the toy and then experiencing it come to life with the 3D Augmented Reality technology.  All you need is a Mac or PC with a specific OS and fast enough video card, high-speed internet and web cam. I got myself the James Cameron’s Avatar RDA Combat Amp Suit and a few figurines.

Here are a few videos to demo the toy…


2 Comments leave one →
  1. akanekke permalink
    February 24, 2010 1:32 am

    you made this?

  2. February 24, 2010 7:51 am

    Easy to assemble and it was fun 😀

Leave a comment