Skip to content

ADVERTISING : WHV BLU-RAY CAMPAIGN

January 20, 2011

I saw this on a store check at Best Buy.  I love it, SEE IT AGAIN FOR THE VERY FIRST TIME.  That’s pretty much my Blu-ray experience with catalog titles.  I end up repurchasing the film or borrowing it on Netflix to see it again.  You get to revisit the film, trigger the nostalgia, remember when you saw it the first time, see it in a higher quality and sometimes the studios throw in an extra treat new bonus features.

Some films I think which are worth seeing again for the second time around…

Apocalypse Now Three Disc Full Disclosure Edition

Gone With the Wind (Ultimate Collector’s Edition)

The Sound of Music (Limited Edition Collector’s Set)

Superman

Beauty and the Beast (Three-Disc Diamond Edition)

Just to name a few but the list can go on and on.  I’m glad there’s Blu-ray, I just hope the industry doesn’t switch to another format (again).  I can’t bear to have to get Trainspotting in a different format (VHS, Betamax, Laser Disc, DVD and Blu-ray).

I wonder when they’ll be releasing Amelie on Blu-ray…

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

