Skip to content

TECHNOLOGY : DENTAL PHOTOGRAPHY

January 10, 2011

3 years of no dental visits

It’s been over 3 years since my last dental appointment.  I went to this new dentist based on a recommendation from a friend.  So far so good!  I’m happy with the first visit.  They even give you a goody bag after your cleaning filled with a toothbrush, toothpaste and floss.  I’m hoping it won’t take another 3 years till my next visit.  I needed cleaning and had to have a filling fixed.  Not bad for staying away for that long.

It’s only been 3 years and yet technology changed, better cameras, I just wish there was one hooked up to the monitor while they did the cleaning.  I was interested to see what was going on.  I could only see it through the reflection on the goggles.  Give it a few more years you’d probably be able to save the procedure as a movie file and it’ll be part of your dental record history.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 15, 2011 4:16 pm

    Just a single cavity after going 3 years without a dental checkup? That’s fantastic! You must take very, very good care of your teeth and gums.

Leave a Reply

