Skip to content

ADVERTISING: LOTSO HUGGIN BEAR

May 11, 2010

On June 18, Toy Story 3 will be out in theaters.  Like the previous movie, there will be a new set of characters introduced into the franchise.  One of them is Lotso Huggin Bear.

Disney/Pixar lauched a viral marketing campaign.  Several commercials posted online making audiences think this toy existed in the early 80s.

They even have a Japanese commercial too

You guys might not have noticed but Lotso was also in Up.

I am a victim of this campaign and ended up with this on Sunday…

That’s not me in the back seat behind the husband and a friend after driving back from the Hillsdale Mall.

Welcome strawberry scented (I wonder if it’s in going to be referenced in the movie) LOTSO HUGGIN BEAR!

Picked him up from the Disney Store.  One of the two remaining ones in the Bay Area.

Who is LOTSA HUGGIN BEAR?

Ned Beatty

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2010 3:36 pm

    Looks like a really cute cuddly bear….! Now I want one. For my kids of course….ehem….

    The Japanese commercial is really well done – it’s completely convincing that it’s from the 80’s and someone recorded it on their VCR (man in 10 years kids are going to be asking what those are….)

    • May 29, 2010 12:04 pm

      Thanks for visiting my blog 😀 Yeah I agree the commercials are well done.

Leave a comment